News That Matters

WWE schedule, list of PPVs for 2022: Extreme Rules date, location, start time, how to watch


roman-reigns-finn-balor-wwe-extreme-rules.jpg
WWE

At Clash at the Castle, Roman Reigns fended off yet another dangerous challenge from a determined former world champion. Reigns successfully defended his undisputed WWE universal championship with a narrow victory over Drew McIntyre to continue his record-setting run as champion.

WWE’s attention now turns to Oct. 8 and the Extreme Rules pay-per-view. The event always features at least one match conducted under “Extreme Rules” conditions, with no disqualification or count-out. Many editions of the event see several bouts contested under similar rulesets.

After Extreme Rules, WWE will begin the build for their return to Saudi Arabia. Crown Jewel takes place from Riyadh on Saturday, Nov. 5.

In order to ensure you stay up to date with all of WWE’s signature events — each of which will be covered right here by CBS Sports — check out the entire 2022 pay-per-view schedule (at least the events we know about at this time) below along with the dates and locations of all key upcoming events.

WWE 2022 PPV schedule

Saturday, Jan. 1

WWE Day 1

Atlanta

Saturday, Jan. 29 WWE Royal Rumble St. Louis

Saturday, Feb. 19

WWE Elimination Chamber

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Saturday, April 2 NXT Stand & Deliver Arlington, Texas

Saturday, April 2
Sunday, April 3

WWE WrestleMania 38

Arlington, Texas

Sunday, May 8 WWE WrestleMania Backlash Providence, Rhode Island
Sunday, June 5 WWE Hell in a Cell Chicago
Saturday, July 2 WWE Money in the Bank Las Vegas
Saturday, July 30 WWE SummerSlam Nashville

Saturday, Sept. 3

WWE Clash at the Castle

Cardiff, Wales

Saturday, Oct. 8

WWE Extreme Rules

Philadelphia

Saturday, Nov. 5 WWE Crown Jewel Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Saturday, Nov. 26 WWE Survivor Series Boston





Source link