PSA: Here’s when Halo Infinite’s campaign launches

Halo Infinite’s project launches at the exact same time, around the world on Dec. 8. For folks in London, that’ll be 6 p.m GMT. New york city, it’s 1 p.m. EST. Mexico City gets it at midday, and San Francisco at 10 a.m PST.

343 Industries’ neighborhood director tweeted this map on Monday simply to strengthen the concept. No point in attempting to change areas to get at it early, due to the fact that there is no early. You’ll need to download a 26 GB setup once the project opens, too.

Halo Infinite’s multiplayer has actually remained in an open beta because mid-November. That module is likewise about 26 GB. Halo Infinite’s multiplayer is free-to-play, so when the complete title launches Dec. 8 that setup just rollovers, without downloading or opening something else.

Halo Infinite’s cooperative multiplayer project assistance won’t get here up until next year, most likely May 2022 at the earliest.

Update (Dec. 8): While the Microsoft Shop page for Halo Infinite’s project presently leads gamers to a 26 GB download, that obviously is for the video game’s multiplayer mode. Halo Infinite’s project cannot be pre-loaded, and gamers will need to download a minimum of 25 GB to install it when that opens. An earlier variation of this story stated that Halo Infinite’s project might be preinstalled.

Jarrard clarified the setup requirements in a tweet on Tuesday night:

Jobber Wiki author Frank Long contributed to this report.