E3 2021 schedule: dates, start times for press conferences & livestreams

After a year off, E3 returns in 2021 as a “reimagined, all-virtual” occasion. This year’s Electronic Home entertainment Exposition runs June 12-15, and guarantees looks from Nintendo, Xbox, Capcom, Ubisoft, Square Enix, Take-Two Interactive, Warner Bros. Games, Sega, Bandai Namco, and more.

While the program won’t have a physical existence, the benefit is that anybody and everybody can go to E3 by enjoying journalism conferences, digital displays, and other livestreams that will occur in June (and beyond). The Home Entertainment Software Application Association, the trade group that runs E3, has actually developed a web website and app for E3 that any person can utilize to enjoy whatever unfold — fan registration is now live.

Here’s a guide to the occasions of E3 2021 that we understand of up until now.

Saturday, June 12

E3 organizers state that the occasion will formally begin Saturday with a broadcast pre-show at 1 p.m. EDT/10 a.m. PDT. Ubisoft and Transmission Home entertainment will hold interview that day.

Ubisoft Forward

Ubisoft Forward 2021 will display a range of upcoming Ubisoft titles on Saturday, June 12, at 3 p.m. EDT/12 p.m. PDT. A pre-show will start at 2 p.m. EDT/11 a.m. PDT, with news about updates for video games such as For Honor, Watch Pet Dogs: Legion, and The Team 2.

The centerpiece will include the very first gameplay video of the next Tom Clancy’s Rainbow 6 video game (a co-op title previously referred to as Rainbow 6 Quarantine). Ubisoft will do a “deep dive” on the video game in its Ubisoft Forward post-show, which goes live at 4 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. PDT.

We can likewise anticipate looks from formerly revealed video games like Far Cry 6 and Riders Republic, and updates on brand-new material for Assassin’s Creed Valhalla and Rainbow 6 Siege. Ubisoft will likewise go over jobs from its Movie & Tv department, such as the upcoming film Werewolves Within.

Transmission Home Entertainment

Borderlands designer Transmission Software application will ideally have plenty to reveal throughout an interview Saturday, June 12, at 5 p.m. EDT/2 p.m. PDT.


Sunday, June 13

On Sunday, E3 2021 audiences can anticipate discussions from Microsoft, Square Enix, Warner Bros. Games, and 24 Home entertainment. A broadcast pre-show begins at 11:45 a.m. EDT/8:45 a.m. PDT.

Xbox & Bethesda Display

Microsoft will hold its E3 video games display on June 13 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PDT. The Xbox & Bethesda Games Display will be streamed live on Xbox’s Twitch, YouTube, Twitter, and Facebook channels, and will focus “on games from Xbox Game Studios, Bethesda, and many game creators from our partners around the world.”

Square Enix Presents

Square Enix’s occasion will start at 3:15 p.m. EDT/12:15 p.m. PDT. The 40-minute program will include the statement of a brand-new video game from Eidos Montréal, an upgrade on PlatinumGames’ Babylon’s Fall, a better take a look at Life is Strange: Real Colors and Life is Strange Remastered Collection, and information on the Black Panther – War for Wakanda growth for Marvel’s Avengers.

Warner Bros. Games

Publisher Warner Bros. is going all in on Back 4 Blood at E3 2021. At 5 p.m. EDT/2 p.m. PDT, WB will display Turtle Rock Studios Left 4 Dead spiritual follower throughout a brief discussion.

PC Video Gaming Program and Future Games Program

Sunday liquidates with a set of displays from PC Player and Future Games, beginning at 5:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. PDT and 7 p.m. EDT/4 p.m. PDT, respectively.


Monday, June 14

E3’s Monday program starts with a broadcast beginning at 11 a.m. EDT/8 a.m. PDT. Capcom, Take-Two Interactive, Mythical Games, Liberty Games, Razer, and unannounced indie designers will have discussions throughout the day.

Capcom

Capcom will provide a discussion on Monday, June 14 at 5:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. PDT, concentrating on its upcoming slate of video games. Formally, Capcom has the Fantastic Ace Lawyer Collection, Beast Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin, Local Evil 4 for Oculus VR, and Pragmata on its release list. However Capcom likewise supposedly has more Ace Lawyer and Local Evil video games in its strategy, according to a leakage.

Take-Two Interactive

Take-Two Interactive, parent company of 2K Games, Rockstar Games, and Private Division, is coming to E3 2021 with a panel that kicks off at 1:15 p.m. EDT/10:15 a.m. PDT.


Tuesday, June 15

The final day of E3 2021 kicks off at Tuesday with a broadcast pre-show that starts at 11 a.m. EDT/8 a.m. PDT. Nintendo, Bandai Namco, and others will have events.

Nintendo Direct & Treehouse Live

Nintendo will hold a new Nintendo Direct presentation at E3 2021 on June 15, where the company plans to reveal new details on upcoming Nintendo Switch video games. Nintendo will then offer a longer look at its Switch lineup in a new Nintendo Treehouse Live immediately following the Direct livestream.

Nintendo’s E3 2021 Nintendo Direct will air at 12 p.m. EDT/9 a.m. PDT on Tuesday, June 15, the business announced Wednesday. The discussion will run “roughly 40 minutes” and focus on Nintendo Change software “mostly releasing in 2021.”

Bandai Namco

Bandai Namco will host its E3 2021 showcase at 5:25 p.m. EDT/2:25 p.m. PDT on Tuesday.


Thursday, July 22

EA Play Live

Electronic Arts will hold a discussion on Thursday, July 22 — well after E3 2021 concludes. Information are upcoming.

Jobber Wiki author Frank Long contributed to this report.